Health & Safety

  • The OSHA standard for The Control of Hazardous Energy (Lockout/Tagout), addresses the practices and procedures necessary to disable machinery or equipment, thereby preventing the release of hazardous energy while employees perform servicing and maintenance activities. The standard outlines measures for controlling hazardous energies—electrical, mechanical, hydraulic, pneumatic, chemical, thermal, and other energy sources.

    -> 4 Hours Awareness Level
Fall Protection
  • OSHA requirements for when and how to use fall protection
  • Fall protection with unprotected, leading sides and edges
  • Avoiding falling objects and struck-by hazards
  • Impact force
  • Using guardrail, personal fall arrest, warning line and safety monitoring systems
  • Training requirements
  • Safety equipment inspection procedures

  • -> 4 Hours - Awareness Level | 8 Hours - Operations Level